Committee Members

  • Secretary Chris Jewell
  • Treasurer Estelle Sandford
  • Membership Secretary Rob Adams
  • Hut Warden Joanne Meldner
  • Hut Engineer Stuart Gardiner
  • Caving Secretary Hannah Bennett
  • Tackle Master Bill Combley
  • Belfry Bulletin Editor Peter Glanvill
  • Floating Member Rob Bruce


April 2015 Update:

Stu Gardiner resigns as Hut Warden and is replaced by Rob Bruce.
Chris Smart, Chris Batstone, Henry Bennett and Peter Hellier co-opted as floating members.


Non-Committee Posts

  • Librarians Rich Smith, Tim Large
  • Auditor Chris Smart
  • Website Editors Henry Bennett, Rich Smith
  • Archivists Tim Large
  • Club Trustees Martin Grass, Nigel Taylor, Bob Cork, Mike Wilson
  • Mendip Cave Rescue Representatives Matt Wire

© 2024 Bristol Exploration Club Ltd

registered in England and Wales as a co-operative society under the Co-operative and Community Benefit Societies Act 2014, registered no. 4934.