Local Services

Search Our Site

Article Index

Hon. Sec: A.R. Thomas, Westhaven School, Uphill, Weston s Mare, Somerset.
EDITOR:  D.J. Irwin. 23 Camden Road, Bristol 3.

1969 – 1970 Committee

Committee Chairman & Caving Secretary

Dave Irwin

Hon. Secretary

Alan Thomas

Hon. Treasurer

Bob Bagshaw

Hut Warden

Jock Orr

Hut Engineer

John Riley


Norman Petty

Assistant Hut Warden

Pete Franklin

Minute Secretary

Alfie Collins

Committee Member

Mike Luckwill

Climbing Secretary

Graham (Fred) Atwell

Other posts other than Committee Members:

Assistant Caving Secretary

Andy MacGregor

B.B. Editor

Mike Luckwill (from Jan 1970)

Caving Report Editor

Dave Irwin

Printing Department (B.B.)

John Riley

Postal Department (B.B.)

Dave Smith

Typing and Production of Caving Reports

Gordon Tilly

Joan Bennett and

Sybil Bowden Lyle

Hon. Librarian

Dave Searle

Tackle Store Keys held by :

Jock Orr, John Riley, Alan Thomas, Norman Petty, Dave Searle and Dave Irwin.

St. Cuthbert’s Swallet: Andy MacGregor will be dealing with all requests for trips into the cave.


Quote for the Month: Overheard at the Shepton Mallet – ‘The W.C.C. and the S.M.C.C. are to play for the B.E.C. Ashes’.