Belfry Bulletin

Search Our Site

Article Index

The 1968/69 Committee and Club Officers….

Chairman of the Committee D. Irwin (Wig)
Hon. Sec.: A Thomas (Senior)
Hon. Treas: R. Bagshaw
Hut Warden: P. Townsend
Hut Engineer:  J. Riley
Caving Sec: A. MacGregor
Climbing Sec: M. Holt
Tacklemaster:  N. Petty
Minute Sec: G. Tilly


Reports: -

Editor: D. Irwin
Asst. Editors: - R. Stenner & G. Tilly

M.R.O. WARDENS:  K. Franklin, D. Irwin, Dr. O.C. Lloyd & B. Prewer

New Belfry Co-ordinator: S.Collins (Alfie)

Ian Dear Memorial Fund Comm:

R. Bagshaw, R. Setterington (Sett), R. Bennett, M. Luckwill and M. Holt.

St. Cuthbert’s Report Sub-Committee: R. Bennett D. Irwin, R. Stenner & G. Tilly.


Our apologies to all for the inexcusable error on the first set of ballot papers – and to Phil Townsend whose name it was that did not appear in the list of candidates.  We can though gain some comfort from the quote of the month – angry WXXXXXX members staying at the Belfry cleaning the place said, “This is one club that isn’t going downhill”.

In this issue readers will find the latest membership list and those people not included have the remedy in their hands and should get their sub into Bob Bagshaw NOW. Incorrect addresses and Address changes should be sent to Alan Thomas.

Club Headquarters: - The Belfry, Wells Road Priddy, WELLS, Somerset, BA5 3AU
Hon. Sec: -  A.R. Thomas, Westhaven School, Uphill, Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
Hut Warden: - P.T. Townsend, 154, Sylvia Ave., Bristol. 3.
Editor: - D.J. Irwin, 23 Campden Road, Bristol. 3. BS3 1QA