Belfry Bulletin

Search Our Site

Article Index

 

Meets List 88/89

THIS IS ONLY A PROVISIONAL LIST, I’VE BOOKED NOTHING YET.  IF THERE IS A TRIP YOU PARTICULARLY WANT TO DO THEN LET ME KNOW.

I’ve tried to come to a happy equilibrium between the digging cavers, the sporting trippers, the caving & social weekenders and the piss-artist.  I’ve also taken into consideration that we are an EXPLORATION Club and not just a caving club.

Gonzo

DATE

 

STAYING TIME

Sat Nov 5

Daren Cilau.  Tourist trip followed by Chelsea Firework Party (£8 to Chelsea)

Camping by Whitewalls

Sun Nov 19

Agen Allwedd – Dig in Midnight Passage

 

Sat Dec 3 

Sun Dec 4

Members weekend – Charterhouse & Upper Flood

Belfry

Sat Dec 24 – Mon Jan 2

Severe liver abuse

Who cares

Sat Jan 14

Sun Jan 15

Yorkshire.  Pasture Gill & White Scar

Bradford Hut

Sat Jan 21

Sun Jan 22

Working on hut with help from Butcombe Brewery.  Agen Allweldd – Dig in Midnight passage

Belfry

Sat Feb 11

Sun Feb 12

Scotland.  Winter walking, probably in the Torridons – This will involve some serious whiskey drinking – book early.

Bothy Accommodation

Sat Feb 25

Sun Feb 26

Llanelli Quarry Pot – Sporting/Photo Trip Agen Allwedd – Dig in Midnight Passage.

Whitewalls

Fri Evening Mar 17

- Easter Mon Mar 27

IrelandCo. Clare.  1st 8 people in cottage, the rest sort out their own accommodation

 

Sat Apr 8

Dan-yr-Ogof

 

Sat Apr 15

Sat Apr16

Parachuting weekend.

 

Sat Apr 22

Sun Apr 23

Otter hole

Agen Allwedd – Dig in Midnight passage.

Whitewalls

Sat Apr 29-Mon May 1

(May Bank Holiday)

Yorkshire.  Penyghent & King pot

Bradford

Sat May 15

Sun May 16

Members weekend at Belfry – Banwell caves

Working on Hut (Barrel assisted)

Belfry

Sat May 27–Mon May 29

(Spring Bank)

Gower.  Caving, drinking and surfing

Camping

Sat Jun 10

Sun Jun 11

Ystradfelte.  Little Neath & Pant Mawr

Croydon Hut

Sat Jun 24

Sun Jun 25

Lundy Island.  Climbing, diving & vegetating

Camping

Sat Jul 1

Sun Jul 2

Daren Cilau – Agen Allwedd round trip (if its on the cards by then)

Whitewalls

Sat Jul 8

Sun Jul 9

Snowdon Horseshoe – Llangollen – Lilo race down the Dee (bring a helmet)

Camping

Sat Jul 22

Sat Jul 23

Yorkshire – Quaking & Hags Dike

Bradford Hut

Sat Aug 5

Sun Aug 20

Romania – The BEC go over the wall!

 

Sat Sept 2

Sun Sept 3

Steep Holm

Agen Allwedd – Dig in Midnight passage

 

Sat Sept 9

Sun Sept 10

Derbyshire – Peak & Nettle

Pegasus Hut

Sat Sept 23

Sat Sept 24

Devon.  Fishing trip, probably from Dartmouth.

Bakers Pit , Reeds & Pridhamsleigh

Camping

Sat Oct 7

AGM – Lynch mob to get rid of Caving Secretary